2020-2022 Executive Committee

TQR-2020 DST Head shot.jpg
TF-2020 DST Head Shot.jpg
EG-2020 DST Head Shot.jpg
DMD-2020 DST Head Shot.jpg
LS-2020 DST Head Shot.jpg

Lorita Shirley

Recording Secretary

Chapter President

Dr. Tayanna Richardson

Dr. Tayanna Richardson was initiated into the sorority through the Tampa Alumnae Chapter. She has previously served as the chapter's Third Vice-President, Chair of the Nominating Committee, and Chair of the Policies and Procedures Committee. In 2016, Dr. Richardson was selected as one of 22 participants for the Inaugural Delta Fellows National Leadership Program. She has served on various Regional Leadership teams and most recently was the Co-Chair of the Delta PEARL Leadership Program. 

Tayanna received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Florida A&M University and currently serves as Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Director of Experiential Education at the Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM) School of Pharmacy.

First Vice President

Tina Fernandez

Tina Michelle Fernandez, originally from Charleston, SC, has called Tampa, FL, home since 2016. She is a proud HBCU graduate, having received her BS degree in Marketing from Hampton University. She also received her MBA, with a concentration in Health Care Administration, from the University of Tampa. Ms. Fernandez's career spans over 30 years in the healthcare arena. She currently leads Strategic Product Marketing for the Cardiac Portfolio with LifeSync. Ms. Fernandez is also the founder and executive director of the Eleven Thirteen Foundation, a non-profit whose programming focuses on leadership development and college preparedness. 


In addition to serving as the chapter's First Vice President, she serves on the Leadership Academy National Committee for the organization. She has served in many regional, state, and local leadership roles throughout her thirty-three years of a member in Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Second Vice President

Estella Gray

Estella Gray, reared in Tampa, FL, has served on and chaired various committees in the Tallahassee and Tampa Alumnae chapters, respectively. Most recently, she was a member of the Regional Technology, Information and Communications Committee from 2014 to 2020. Soror Gray served as Chair of PR/Publicity for the 44th Southern Regional Conference and the PR/Publicity liaison for the Centennial Torch Committee in 2013. 


Other statewide leadership include being a presenter at the 2014 State Leadership at Florida DDAC; Florida and The Bahamas State Cluster, Clearwater; 2015 Florida and The Bahamas State Cluster, Miami Dade; 2016 Florida and The Bahamas State Cluster; 2017 Florida and The Bahamas State Cluster, Daytona; and 2018 Alabama State Cluster.


She is a proud alumna of Florida A&M University, where she received her Bachelor of Science degree in Journalism and Public Relations.

Third Vice President

DeVonne McKeever-Daniels

DeVonne McKeever-Daniels, a native of Tampa, Florida, received her Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration in 1991 from Paul Quinn College in Dallas, Texas. She was initiated into Delta at Paul Quinn through the Lambda Nu Chapter in 1989. As a collegiate, she served as the chapter’s recording secretary.

Since 2011, DeVonne has been an active member of the Tampa Alumnae Chapter. Before becoming the chapter’s Third Vice President in June, 2020, she served on several committees including the: Nominating Committee (chair); Delta Academy (chair and co-chair); Risk Management, Queen of Hearts, and The Art of Reds & Whites.

DeVonne has worked in the banking industry for 28 years. She is currently a KYC (Know Your Customer) Officer at JPMorgan Chase. For 13 years, she was an Operations Team Manager.  

PW-2020 DST Head Shot.jpg

Patricia Washington


RT-2020 DST Head Shot.jpg

Rhonda Turnage

Financial Secretary